Convocatoria para nuevos socios
Los invitamos a afiliarse a la SEU
Doctorado en Economía
¿Qué necesito saber?

Essay Contest

To foster the study and interest of Latin America-China relations in the context of a changing world economic structure, the Initiative for Policy Dialogue (IPD) from Columbia University will join Southwestern University of Science and Technology from China to conduct an annual economic policy workshop in China. The launch workshop will take place on August 27th and 28th in Chengdu, China. Eight young scholars interested in Latin America-China economic issues will join senior scholars to participate in discussions and present relevant research/papers at the workshop.

More Information





The International Economic Association (IEA) is happy to announce the first Stiglitz Essay Prize

(SEP) in honour of the past President of the association, Joseph E. Stiglitz.

Joseph E. Stiglitz is University Professor at Columbia University. In 2001, he was awarded the Nobel

Prize in economics for his analyses of markets with asymmetric information. He was the President of

the International Economic Association from 2011 to 2014.

The winner of the Stiglitz Essay Prize will be announced in early 2016, with the prize presentation to

be made in a ceremony at the next IEA World Congress in 2017. The winner of the Stiglitz Essay

Prize will win 1,000 USD, and the runner(s)-up will receive 500 USD. The winning essay and

runner(s) up will be published on the IEA web site.


More Information



Call for papers


The journal Ensayos sobre Política Económica (ESPE) of Banco de la República (Central Bank of Colombia) invites the submission of papers for possible publication in its twelfth special edition, which will focus on Unbalanced Growth, Structural Transformations, and Technology Diffusion. The guest editors for this number are María Teresa Ramírez Giraldo, senior researcher, and Carmiña Ofelia Vargas Riaño, researcher, both members of the Central Bank of Colombia.

Papers submitted for possible publication must be original and not being considered for publication elsewhere.

The deadline for submission of papers is June 30, 2015. Articles should be submitted via the Elsevier Editorial System at the following link:


For further information, please see the this file.


Miembro activo de la
International Economic Association


Zucchino Motors

20% de descuento en mano de obra


AWA boutique & design hotel, Punta del Este

20% de descuento en alojamiento, 15% de descuento en Life Bistro y 10% en Wave Spa


Hotel Horacio Quiroga Spa & parque acuático, Salto

10% de descuento en alojamiento y acceso al parque acuático


Parrillada El Puesto, Carrasco

15% de descuento 


Cabaña del Lago, Parque del Lago, Salto

10% de descuento en alojamiento


Hotel & Bungalows Jardines de Daymán, Termas de Daymán, Salto

10% de descuento en alojamiento


Gran Hotel Uruguay, Brasil 891, Salto

10% de descuento en alojamiento


Premio Nacional de Economía

Prof. Raúl Trajtenberg

Novena Edición


Más info > 



2019 RIDGE May Forum


Medellin, Colombia


20 – 21 May

Political Economy

20 – 21 May

Public Economics

20 – 21 May

Impact Evaluation

21 – 22 May


22 – 23 May

Poverty & Inequality

22 – 23 May


> Más Info










Sociedad de Economistas del Uruguay


©2017 - FATUM