Convocatoria para nuevos socios
Los invitamos a afiliarse a la SEU
Doctorado en Economía
¿Qué necesito saber?

2015, 15-17 October 


The 2015 LACEA meeting will take place in Santa Cruz, Bolivia from October 15 to October 17, 2015. The meetings will be hosted by the Bolivian Society of Economists (SEBOL) in partnership with the Private University of Santa Cruz de la Sierra (UPSA) and the Institute for Advanced Development Studies (INESAD) and will take place at the UPSA campus in the lovely city of Santa Cruz de la Sierra.

By registering to LACEA 2015, participants will be welcomed to attend all sessions.


Please note that authors may only present one paper, however, each person is allowed to be co-author of several papers presented. Papers can only be submitted electronically through the LACEA 2015 ExOrdo System
All papers and abstracts must be written in English and submitted electronically in a single PDF file with a maximum size of 5MB. No other format will be accepted.

Committee, conference program, venue, registration, accommodation, social events and technical conference support will be made available through the conference's 


Submissions will be accepted until May 31th, 2015.
For general information: | laceabolivia2015 at
For program information: | gcanavir at



Essay Contest

To foster the study and interest of Latin America-China relations in the context of a changing world economic structure, the Initiative for Policy Dialogue (IPD) from Columbia University will join Southwestern University of Science and Technology from China to conduct an annual economic policy workshop in China. The launch workshop will take place on August 27th and 28th in Chengdu, China. Eight young scholars interested in Latin America-China economic issues will join senior scholars to participate in discussions and present relevant research/papers at the workshop.

More Information





The International Economic Association (IEA) is happy to announce the first Stiglitz Essay Prize

(SEP) in honour of the past President of the association, Joseph E. Stiglitz.

Joseph E. Stiglitz is University Professor at Columbia University. In 2001, he was awarded the Nobel

Prize in economics for his analyses of markets with asymmetric information. He was the President of

the International Economic Association from 2011 to 2014.

The winner of the Stiglitz Essay Prize will be announced in early 2016, with the prize presentation to

be made in a ceremony at the next IEA World Congress in 2017. The winner of the Stiglitz Essay

Prize will win 1,000 USD, and the runner(s)-up will receive 500 USD. The winning essay and

runner(s) up will be published on the IEA web site.


More Information


Miembro activo de la
International Economic Association



RIDGE Dec Forum 2018


Montevideo, Uruguay

Financial Stability

4 – 5 December

International Macro

6 – 7 December

Economic History

7 – 8 December

Environmental Economics

10 – 11 December

Trade and Firm Dynamics/Growth and Development

12 – 14 December


Public conference by Elhanan Helpman

12 December



Buenos Aires, Argentina

Macroeconomics and Development

10 – 11 December


> Más Info








Sociedad de Economistas del Uruguay


©2017 - FATUM